Puzzle 10: Split Ends. It’s not necessarily where you start *OR* where you finish.

Last Friday’s “bonus” freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Happy point in the Earth’s orbit arbitrarily selected due to its coinciding with a change in the Julian calendar date! I hope you celebrated this occasion with gusto and with people whose company you enjoy or at least tolerate.

To usher you into the new year, here is a puzzle that has to do with beginnings and ends… and lack thereof. I’ve given you a buncha sentences with two consecutive words missing; the second word is the first word with its first and last letters removed. What’s for you to do is to figure out the pairs of words that complete the sentences using the context of the sentence. I’ve phrased these sentences the best I could in order to produce unique solutions; however, if you come up with more than one answer for any of them (that makes sense in context), let me know!

I’ll be back with another crossword puzzle, of course, on Tuesday. The answer to Freestyle Puzzle 6 will appear there too. But I hope this will tide you over until then.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! Let me know how you did! What did you like? What could I do better? Is it possible to catch the flu from a viral video? Do you think we should have the right to arm bears? Why are there so many songs about rainbows?

As always, share this link! Pass it around!

Leave a Reply

