Puzzle 21: Two For One. Can you arrange this for me?

Last Friday’s Vowelless Word Search solution

Get the PDF here!

This is an anagram puzzle where the answers are right in front of you… sorta. I’ve composed 25 sentences with two consecutive words missing. Those two consecutive words are, together, an anagram of one of the other words somewhere else in the sentence. I’ve provided an example in the PDF, but I’m sure you’ll figure it out.

If you like this puzzle, something tells me you’ll like these puzzles from Todd McClary’s website.  Check out all the puzzles, but the ones I’m referring to are called “Rice Milk”. They’re in the form of a limerick (hence the title); you have to find the two missing words/phrases, which are anagrams of each other.

I’ll be back with another crossword puzzle, of course, on Tuesday. The answers to Freestyle Puzzle 12 and Freestyle Puzzle 13 will appear there too. But I hope this will tide you over until then.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! Let me know how you did! What did you like? What could I do better? Who do you need, who do you love, when you come undone? If you’re a nudist, is there any place where the sun don’t shine? When you’re writing an essay about craft beer, does it start with the first draft?

As always, share this link! Pass it around!

One thought on “Puzzle 21: Two For One. Can you arrange this for me?”

Leave a Reply

