Puzzle 37: Going Numberless 2. We don’t need no stinkin’ clue numbers!

(I know, I know, it’s a misquote of the movie title. I like the way it sounds better, anyway.)

Last week’s Know Your Odds solution

Get the PDF here!

I’m back with another one of these Going Numberless puzzles. In case you forgot from the first one (it was a while ago), it’s just like a regular crossword with a key difference: the clues aren’t numbered.  I’ve given you two 9×9 grids. In the first one, the clues are in alphabetical order by answer, and in the second one, they’re in alphabetical order by clue. So, I adjusted the difficulty of the clues accordingly from the first puzzle to the second.

As with the first pair of puzzles, I didn’t include any obscure bits of crosswordese or small trivia that no one should reasonably be expected to know. As with all my puzzles, I’m aiming for “tough but fair”, so let me know if you thought it wasn’t one or both of those things.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! Let me know how you did! What did you like? What could I do better?

Hit me up by email!

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

