Puzzle 58: Freestyle 36. Put this on your schedule.

Last week’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Average word length: 5.25

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

The construction of this grid came very quickly for me. As you can see by the unusual black square configuration, I built the puzzle around several seeds that were there from the start. Those were 8-Down, 17-Across, 23-Across, 47-Across, and 30-Down. Those were all in my seed list, so it was pretty fortunate that I could interlock four of them like that. It’s sorta unusual that none of the answers in the main stacks were seeds, because that’s where they usually are.

My favorite thing that I learned from this puzzle is the parenthetical fact in the clue at 58-Across. At first I thought it was the band name, then I learned it was his name… then I learned that it wasn’t a stage name.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Friday!

Leave a Reply

