Puzzle 81: Freestyle 53. Keeping the line moving.

Last Friday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 70
Mean word length: 5.63

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

I’ll give you folks time to do the puzzle, and then, on Tuesday’s post, I’ll describe the process I went through to construct this puzzle in more detail. This grid in particular went through several manipulations based on the progressing fill, and I think this is a good example of the thought process that I go through in constructing a puzzle. I know I’m interested in the architecture of grids that I solve… I even try to get into the constructor’s head to see what s/he was thinking and why things are arranged the way they are in the grid. Maybe you might do the same… we’ll see how close you get to what actually happened.

My favorite thing that I learned from this puzzle is the entry at 38-Down. Obviously, everyone’s familiar with the opposite phenomenon, but I’ve never experienced this phenomenon.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

