Puzzle 84: Freestyle 56. Take it to the department of the redundancy department.

Last Tuesday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.50

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

I talked in a recent post about “the forces of words” and how they, like the forces of nature, will inevitably take their toll. Well, with this one, a rare thing happened… as you can probably tell by looking at the grid, the block structure did not change at all from start to finish. I didn’t even think about moving any blocks up or down, even a little. And I say that even though I was able to include a significant number of entries from my seed list, namely 1-Across, 1-Down, 24-Down, 38-Across, 8-Down, and 45-Down. You might think that 20-Across might have been from my seed list, but I discovered it in the process of constructing… a nice bonus. The construction itself went in a very orderly manner; I started in the upper left and moved counterclockwise from section to section.

My favorite thing that I learned from this puzzle is the phrase at 32-Down… I probably learned that phrase at one point, but had forgotten about it by now.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Friday!

2 thoughts on “Puzzle 84: Freestyle 56. Take it to the department of the redundancy department.”

Leave a Reply

