Puzzle 112: Freestyle 82. This grid knows no bounds.

Last Tuesday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.25

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

I’m really getting to like these grids with the double stacks instead of triple stacks in the corners. The spaces for would-have-been long entries that get split up in the corners inevitably spring up in the downs, and this grid is no exception (of course it isn’t, why else would I bring it up now?). Originally, there wasn’t going to be a grid spanner in the middle; the downs at 3/27 and 30/57 that are now split by a black square were going to be single entries. But, with my seeds at 52- and 60-Across and 15- and 21-Down, the omnipresent force of words did its thing.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! Yes, I will have a (themed) puzzle on Christmas (don’t worry, I’ve already got it done, I won’t be secretively tapping on my phone at Christmas parties)!

2 thoughts on “Puzzle 112: Freestyle 82. This grid knows no bounds.”

Leave a Reply

