Puzzle 114: Freestyle 83. It’s on like Donkey Kong.

Last Tuesday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 68
Mean word length: 5.65

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

A rare foray south of 70 in the word count for this one, but I had to look at it twice just to make sure. It didn’t really seem like 68 when I was constructing it; it had been 70, though. I started constructing in the upper right and, originally, 4-Down was a 3-letter entry. I discovered that I could take out a block to extend the length of 4-Down to its current 9 letters and break out that section to give the grid better flow between the sections. From there, it went surprisingly easily for a 68-word grid. The seeds were 18-Across and 52-Across, of course; surprisingly, 27-Across wasn’t a seed, and just came along with the construction.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Friday!

One thought on “Puzzle 114: Freestyle 83. It’s on like Donkey Kong.”

  1. Thanks for the puzzle. I think 59A is too generic for the specific clue. I think the correct answer would be LGM (or LGMs if you had another space)

    Like

Leave a Reply

