Puzzle 120: Freestyle 89. Covering all the hard-to-reach places.

Last Tuesday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 68
Mean word length: 5.59

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

This may or may not be a minor spoiler, but I made a compromise that I didn’t think I would ever make in a grid on this site — a partial phrase. It took me 89 grids to include one, and it probably will be at least that many until I put another one in. It was too good of a stack for me to abandon the whole thing because of it. Partial phrases are, as you know, the bane of my existence.

The three seeds were the genesis of the two stacks: 15-, 61-, and 62-Across. 61- and 62-Across stacked so well that I had a LOT of choices to make 58-Across work. Again, the oft-ignored 12, 13, and 14-letter entries get their chance to shine!

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Friday!

Leave a Reply

