Puzzle 124: Freestyle 93. Brace yourself!

Last Tuesday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 70
Mean word length: 5.51

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

The seed that got this grid started was 14-Across. Sometimes crossword constructors’ grids are influenced by their personal experiences, but this isn’t the case here. I was lucky — when I was a teenager, my dentist told me that I’d likely need braces. He didn’t know how I’d do it, though, because I had a tremendously bad gag reflex. But, by some miracle, my teeth somehow straightened out on their own.

59-Across was the seed in the lower right. I’d like to tell you that 62-Across stacked with it was the origin, but 62-Across just came with the natural process. It wasn’t my original intention to start with that specific entry (or any particular one, for that matter) in that spot, but it was some happy residue from the construction process.

As for 10-Across… yes, I am on Words With Friends, and I do play it quite a bit. I have had quite a friendly rivalry going with fellow crosswordiste Alex Vratsanos… well, actually, he beats my butt most of the time, so it’s not much of a rivalry.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Friday!

Leave a Reply

