Puzzle 125: Freestyle 94. Totally tubular, man.

Last Friday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 68
Mean word length: 5.41

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

You’ll notice it right away when you open up this grid; this was constructed starting with a block structure in mind as opposed to any particular seed entry. I wanted to make something unusual-looking that I’d never tried before. It didn’t allow a whole lot of flexibility for me around the edges of the grid, bit I didn’t need it anyway. After the block structure was established, my seeds were 33-Across and 44-Across. This is a common technique I use with stacks: my seeds for the stack are the top and bottom entry in the stack, and I see if anything fits in the middle.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Friday!

Leave a Reply

