Puzzle 128: Freestyle 97. Giving you cause for optimism.

Last Tuesday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 68
Mean word length: 5.50

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

I think I got a thing going with these 12-13-14 and 13-14-15 stack formations. It’s definitely easier to pull off these staggered stacks, obviously, because there is that much less number of letters that actually go one on top of another. (Or maybe it could be that I have some 12, 13, and 14-letter entries from the seed list that have been lingering on my seed list for a long time?) Obviously, also, the grid spanner in the center was a focal point of my construction. The staggered stacks made it easier for me to both stack and include the 15 in the center because there’s that much less of a link between the stacks and the center entry. The actual construction, however, started with the stack of 55-Across and 56-Across, both components of the seed list.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Friday!

 

Leave a Reply

