Puzzle 139: Freestyle 107. Change you can believe in.

Last Friday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 68
Mean word length: 5.71

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

I went for 68 on this one not because I wanted to (is it ever because I want to?) but because the top right stack demanded it. The whole thing started with 4-Across and 18-Across — of course, my favorite technique of separating seed entries by one row/column and seeing what fits in between them. Then 9-Down presented itself and, well, I couldn’t not go with that answer, right? It made the bottom left a little more difficult to build, of course, but I did find a nice stack that somehow was able to fit in there too. Also, I didn’t mean to stack (I’m not giving anything away here) two musical genres next to each other at 37-Down and 38-Down, but I think the clues are self-explanatory enough that it shouldn’t be an issue.

As always, we’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Tuesday!

One thought on “Puzzle 139: Freestyle 107. Change you can believe in.”

Leave a Reply

