Puzzle 142: Freestyle 110. We’re born again, there’s new grass on the field.

Last Tuesday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.36

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

This is a happy time of year for me. The NHL playoffs are at hand and baseball is getting under way. That’s why I was glad to insert a couple of baseball references, in a Silkesque manner, into this grid. Mind you, they were not intentional, more like happy accidents borne of necessity, but they’re in there and the timing could not have been better. As for the rest of the grid, you can probably tell I had some seed list entries I wanted to get into the grid. 1-Across, obviously, was the primary seed, followed closely by 65-Across (you could have probably guessed that, if you know me by now). I was glad to get some of my shorter seed list entries in there as well (not by accident) at 27-Across and 41-Across.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Friday!

Leave a Reply

