Puzzle 150: Freestyle 118. Time is on your side.

Last Tuesday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.44

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

I’ve only had to do something I did with this puzzle a couple of times so far during this website’s run: change a corner as I was preparing to finalize the documents for publishing. I check for dupes before I start cluing a grid every time, but, as one last check, I always double-check before I form the PUZ and PDF. This time, when I did that, I noticed a dupe that I didn’t even think of as one the first time around… not only that, but the two answers containing the dupes were stacked one on top of the other! It was a head-shaker, but that’s why I double-check. It was a slight pain, because I then had to rework a section of grid and rewrite a dozen or so clues well after I thought I was done. Luckily, the new corner came together in a short amount of time.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Friday!

One thought on “Puzzle 150: Freestyle 118. Time is on your side.”

  1. There’s a lot I liked about this puzzle. Clever cluing as always, and again I learned a new phrase – 1A. Satisfying solve.

    Like

Leave a Reply

