Puzzle 153: Freestyle 121. It’s just one thing after another.

Last Friday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.44

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

Again I say I hate the 11-stack, and again I come back to it. At least it’s 10-11-11 and not 11-11-11, but that basically forces the constructor into a lot of 3’s. But that’s OK — I was able to stack two seed list entries (51-Across and 55-Across) in one corner and put another (15-Across) in the other corner. I never start with stacks of more than 6 letters vertically intersecting long (8+ letters) stacks, but it worked out better to extend 11/12/13-Down to 7-letters with the horizontal stack I came up with.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Tuesday!

One thought on “Puzzle 153: Freestyle 121. It’s just one thing after another.”

  1. Oof. 31 minutes (with a pee break or two). That’s twice as long as the last one. It was all fair, though. I’m still not sure I get the ‘toasters’ clue. Oh, wait. I get it now. I usually see it spelled out, but this is legit, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

