Puzzle 154: Freestyle 122. I’ll let you handle this.

Last Tuesday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.39

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

When I do these grids with four 7×7 quadrants, my goal is to have ideally at least three, minimum two snappy entries in each quadrant. I have definitely fulfilled that goal in this grid. You often see constructors go for pangrams in grids like these, but I have never been one to shoot for that. Given a choice that doesn’t affect fill adversely, I will always go for the more unusual letter, but I will never force an unusual letter into a grid just for the sake of having an unusual letter or having a pangram.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Friday!

5 thoughts on “Puzzle 154: Freestyle 122. I’ll let you handle this.”

  1. Ah. I came to say you forgot to change the clue for INGRESS, which you obviously swapped out. Also, if 60A is a Boston thing, I’ve never heard it in the plural. Other than that, a PISSAH puzzle, indeed.

    Like

  2. Cool – I thought that might be the case, but it wouldn’t be the first clue of yours that I couldn’t figure out even after solving…

    Like

Leave a Reply

