Puzzle 159: Freestyle 127.

Last Friday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 70
Mean word length: 5.51

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

Before I even had an idea of what this grid would look like, I knew I wanted to start this one with 13- or 15-letter seed entries intersecting at the middle letter. So I combed through the trusty seed list and found these two. Usually, when I run these types of grids, I like 8-stacks with them (i.e. the stacks end/begin with the first three/last three letters of the central answers)… I don’t know why, I guess I just find it easier to build stacks from terminal letters or starting letters. But, this time, I didn’t do that — for reasons you will discover, I just found it easier to construct if I moved the stack-ending blocks one column over to make 9-stacks horizontally intersecting the vertical seed entry. (Plus, that move enabled me to use a 9-letter seed list entry.)

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Tuesday!

One thought on “Puzzle 159: Freestyle 127.”

Leave a Reply

