Puzzle 160: Freestyle 128. Despite what you think, I’m not out to get you.

Last Tuesday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 70
Mean word length: 5.37

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

I was very stoked to read a few days prior to this post about the return to active puzzling of The Grid Kid, Sam Ezersky! He is one of my faves in the indie world (not to mention that we did this collab on his and my website)!  Go and do this freestyle… it has his signature all over the grid and clues (trust me, that’s a great thing). And when you’re done with that, go back and cover all his old puzzles if you haven’t done them already, and go back there every Monday!

So my primary seeds were 18-Across and 37-Down for this one. 18-Across because… well, if you know me (and trust me if you don’t know me), I am a pretty avid (not bad, but not stellar) golfer, and 37-Across because I like to read aircraft accident reports now and again (though a lot of it is beyond my understanding — or, should I say, punnily speaking, over my head) and I like to encounter words for things that I often see but didn’t know there were words for. Well, also, 58-Across was a starter for this grid. Oh, and two helper squares in one corner? I know, I know. Some people may care, but I don’t really.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Friday!

Leave a Reply

