Puzzle 161: Freestyle 129. You can lead a man to Congress, but you can’t make him think. (Thanks Mr. 26-Across!)

Last Friday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.31

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

So I wanted to have two 11-letter seeds, but I wanted to resist the urge to stack them. What I also wanted to do is get a new perspective on a grid by making the long stacks vertical instead of horizontal. Does it really make a difference? Well, no, but sometimes looking at things (literally) a different way makes for a positive creative process. The grid may look a little unusual (well, to me, anyways), but the construction went down much more smoothly for me this time.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Tuesday!

One thought on “Puzzle 161: Freestyle 129. You can lead a man to Congress, but you can’t make him think. (Thanks Mr. 26-Across!)”

  1. Crazy hard and crazy fun too. Thanks!
    3-Down and 5-Down were totally new to me. Learn something new every day!
    I was especially shocked by 5-Down – I had never seen nor heard of this nickname, despite being very familiar with the origin of the answer.
    I had to look up the explanation.

    Like

Leave a Reply

