Puzzle 181: Freestyle 149. There’s a lot going on here.

Last Friday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.39

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

With the Olympics going on during the construction of this puzzle, their influence is quite obvious in this grid. Right off the bat, the first two across answers were seeds based on Olympic coverage, and the entry in 2-Down was kept in the grid because of the Olympic trivia in its clue. I’m always happy to find 8-letter seeds, both because my 8-letter seed list is low and I find the 8/6 structure you see in this grid most conducive to construction. I’d like to think that I’ve managed to make all 12 of the 8-letter entries in this grid colorful.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

