Puzzle 184: Freestyle 152. Making a clean breast of it.

Last Tuesday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.33

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

Another 7×7! I’ve heard that some roll their eyes at 7x7s because there aren’t any really long answers in the grids, as if you couldn’t have color in shorter answers. I’d like to think that I’ve disproved that notion with grids like these in the past as well as this one. It’s funny, I had a seed list entry that I tried to fit in one of the corners, and it just didn’t work the way I wanted it to, for some reason. Amazingly, though, through dumb luck, a pattern came up during construction that just happened to fit that same seed list entry that I couldn’t fit in another part of the grid! Sometimes it’s just fate.

Also, I feel like I have to talk about green paint here. For those who don’t know or don’t remember, green paint refers to an entry that’s definitely a thing, but may or may not quite be in the language. I’m coming clean here — there’s an entry in this grid that may or may not be considered green paint. I won’t say which one, but it should be evident when you finish the grid which one I’m talking about. (And, if it isn’t evident… well, then, I guess it isn’t such a big deal, isn’t it?)

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Friday!

Leave a Reply

