Puzzle 187: Freestyle 155. There’s nothing else to say.

Last Friday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.44

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

Another example of seeding a stack not at the edge of a grid. I think the numbers would bear it out, but I’d bet that the majority of my seeds don’t occur at the part of the stack along the edge of the grid (here, it’d be 1-Across or 66-Across). The seeds here were at 16-Across and 60-Across. I literally had the upper right section done and the cluing started when I completely changed that section. I’m not usually bothered by this, but it was a down answer repeating a prefix, of all things. Normally, I wouldn’t be really bothered by that, but my eyes kept moving back to that pair of words, so something in my subconscious was telling me to yank one of them out. So I did. I should always trust my subconscious because it turned out that I made that corner a lot better.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

