Puzzle 192: Freestyle 160. Hold on, I’m having a moment.

Last Tuesday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.31

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

The perils of tunnel vision. The last corner to fall into the grid was the upper right. I was SO fixated on including a particular answer in that corner that I considered making various concessions that I would never ordinarily consider (like partials and obscure words) simply to make that entry fit.  I think I was so frustrated because I had the vertical 9-letter stack in place (with that aforesaid entry) and couldn’t believe that there was no fill I could muster up in the horizontal stack. In retrospect, I can’t believe that I spent so long on that before I abandoned that idea; it was a pretty nice entry, but, honestly, it wasn’t one that should have merited breaking my “cruciverbal morals” to include.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Friday!

2 thoughts on “Puzzle 192: Freestyle 160. Hold on, I’m having a moment.”

  1. A welcomed smattering of Brit slang the last couple weeks. Just e-mailed a friend who grew up in Isle of Dogs to see if he knew 15D. He recently taught me a variation of that which means “the best”. Future entry?

    Like

Leave a Reply

