Puzzle 193: Freestyle 161. Rules were made to be broken.

Last Friday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 68
Mean word length: 5.65

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

This grid has 68 entries, but it felt like a breezy 68 to construct. As soon as I established the network of 23- and 45-Across with 6- and 24-Down with the middle entries, filling the corners wasn’t too bad. I’ve been constructing for long enough that I generally have a feel for whether a grid has too many entries, so I counted after I started filling the grid and was surprised that it was only 68.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

