Puzzle 205: WordKen.

Last Friday’s Synograms solution

Get the PDF here!

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

Before I say anything else, I’d like to call your attention to something I did in last Friday’s variety puzzle. I got an email suggestion that I create a version of Synograms that contains the number of letters in each city’s name. I liked that suggestion so much that I did just that. So, if you’ve been having trouble getting started with last Friday’s puzzle (or you missed last week’s post), click the above link to check it out.

This week’s variety puzzle is a sort of hybrid. I love the daily KenKen puzzles on the New York Times puzzle section and on this website. If you’re not familiar with KenKen, click on the link — it’s a brilliant puzzle invented by a Japanese math teacher that’s sort of a combination of sudoku and math. As you might deduce from the title, WordKen is a sort of adaptation of KenKen for words. The letters of the words to be put in each of the “cages” must be placed in such a way that no letter is repeated in any row or column.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Tuesday!

4 thoughts on “Puzzle 205: WordKen.”

Leave a Reply

