Puzzle 212: Freestyle 177. Lay down for a spell.

Last Tuesday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.42

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

Before I say anything else, I’d like to draw your attention to a new independent puzzle site from Will Nediger. He’s got a new grid every Monday, so you better go over and check it out! He promises never to include the entry EMAG in his grids, which is a good thing and (I think) more than I can say about myself. Good to see you in the indie puzz-o-sphere, Will!

Another grid with a grid spanner that doesn’t go through the end of a stack. Usually, when I build a grid with intersecting grid spanners, as I’ve said before, it ends up being all 8-stacks, because I like grid spanners starting/ending their intersecting stacks, for some odd reason. I’m not gonna tell you which clue it was, but I actually cackled after writing one of the clues. (Seriously, it was a legit full-on cackle… ask my wife. When she hears a strange laugh now, she doesn’t even ask anymore, she knows why.)  I don’t usually talk about cluing in this space, but I feel like I was at my most devious with that particular clue.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Friday!

Leave a Reply

