Puzzle 213: Freestyle 178. I wouldn’t miss it for the world.

Last Friday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.39

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

Now, I don’t do pot at all. I won’t light up a spliff. I won’t bogart that joint. I wouldn’t smoke ’em if I got ’em. But, man, that entry I came across that I put at 18-Across was just too beautiful to me NOT to use as a seed entry for an entire grid. My 8-letter seed list was getting short (mostly because I was using them more than any other length on the seed list), but, when I came across this beauty, I was smitten as only a crossword constructor could me.

In other news, the entry at 1-Down has been a long time coming: it was literally one of the first entries I put into my seed list as I started this venture two years ago (two years!). I still have a few others like that, believe it or not.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around (heh heh)! New puzzle on Tuesday!

One thought on “Puzzle 213: Freestyle 178. I wouldn’t miss it for the world.”

  1. Top part played relatively easy, but bottom was a grind, especially SE. Got it because 60A sounded right. Naturally, I loved 49A clue.

    Like

Leave a Reply

