Puzzle 218: Freestyle 183. Like Jesus to a child.

Last Tuesday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 70
Mean word length: 5.49

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

I have to mention this right off the bat (spoiler alert… highlight the following blank space after you’ve solved the puzzle!)… I swear to you that I wrote the clue for 35-Across before the tragic death of George Michael. (OK, end spoiler space)

I hope that all who celebrate had a wonderful Christmas, and I hope that all to whom you gave were brightened by your acts of giving.

I was lucky enough to be able to extend what’s now 20-Across and 55-Across into their respective corners. I had everything except for the corners in the upper right and lower left filled in when I realized that I could take out the pair of blocks and extend those answers — since it benefited the flow of the grid greatly (there were now two ways into each of those corners, not one), it improved those two answers itself, and it didn’t harm my ability to fill those corners, it was a win-win-win for me to open up that corner.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Friday!

One thought on “Puzzle 218: Freestyle 183. Like Jesus to a child.”

  1. Missed one letter in 10D only because I’m not a true foodie. If I got these right all the time they wouldn’t hold the same appeal. Thank you for these puzzles with really original entries and fun clues. Loved 36D.

    Like

Leave a Reply

