Puzzle 224: Freestyle 189. Don’t make a big fuss about it.

Last Tuesday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.33

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

A little bit different look than you might be used to from me. I don’t usually do long vertical stacks, and I don’t usually intersect long stacks with long stacks, but I did both of those in this grid. My original plan was to stack two long answers one on top of the other (which I did at 25/31 and 44/47-Across), but have smaller closed-off regions around the perimeter and a more wide-open “floor plan” around the center.

But, we went back to my place, yadda yadda yadda,  I never heard from him again. (But you yadda yadda’d over the best part!) No, I mentioned the bisque. [Sorry, a “Seinfeld” reference emerged.]

No, seriously, as I was saying, one thing led to another and I discovered I could just open the whole damn corner up and make it a vertical triple ten-stack. You know how these things go.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Friday!

Leave a Reply

