Puzzle 225: Freestyle 190. Creating a big buzz.

Last Friday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 70
Mean word length: 5.54

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

When I use helper squares (and you know that I do pretty often), it’s a pretty neat effect to me to have the four around the edges all pointing the same direction “around the circle”, like a pinwheel. I don’t do it on purpose, though, it just happens sometimes. I met my goal of at least one seed in each corner… my seed list is getting big enough now that that’s not really a problem. I’d like to have two in every section, but sometimes it doesn’t work out. It’s good that my seed list is growing… good to have more options than you need to start a grid than less. I will never have the problem of not knowing how to start a grid!

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Tuesday!

One thought on “Puzzle 225: Freestyle 190. Creating a big buzz.”

  1. DNF last puz because of one lazy mistake. Got this one though. Sometimes these are so tough you get worn down and impatiently guess the last letter. Gotta stay tough ’til the end. Great workout. I liked 50A – quite a prolific IMBD with sad ending. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

