Puzzle 227: Freestyle 192. Get off my lawn!

Last Friday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.44

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

I haven’t done a 7×7 in a while, but this one came together rather quickly (I know I say that a lot, but it’s really true in this case). I’m proud of all my work, but this one in particular just happened to fall together the right way. (Well, you’d hope so, seeing as how this is a crossword puzzle, but I think you know what I mean.) They say “write what you know”, but that may give people the wrong impression in this case. I included two references to movie quotes in the clues to this grid, but I didn’t see either of those movies, nor am I much of a movie buff at all.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Tuesday!

One thought on “Puzzle 227: Freestyle 192. Get off my lawn!”

  1. Nice one. I particularly enjoyed 64A and 41A. 12D was interesting; I took a gamble after getting a few letters across, and the gamble paid off. I can think of many clues that would’ve made it much easier, am glad you made me work for it 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

