Puzzle 235: Freestyle 200. Good for the soul.

Last Friday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.31

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

The construction of the upper left necessitates that wide-openness of the upper right and lower left corners. I generally don’t like to leave four-box-wide swaths more than five letters wide in any corner, but I pretty much had to extend 29-Across like that in order to make everything work. I worked very hard on that upper right corner, and, given 21- and 29-Across extending into that section, I’m pretty sure I found the only fill that worked with my list and my restrictions. It had to have been. I was pretty lucky that it worked out like that, because there aren’t any stinkers in that corner.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Tuesday!

One thought on “Puzzle 235: Freestyle 200. Good for the soul.”

Leave a Reply

