Puzzle 242: Freestyle 207. Get a grip!

Last Tuesday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 70
Mean word length: 5.34

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

This is the first grid on this website that I’ve run through the test-solving process. I would sincerely like to thank the folks who have given of themselves to pre-solve my grids and put them through the wringer before you see them. For example, thanks to comments I received for this grid, quite a few clues were changed, and I tore out an entire section (save for one answer that was liked) and rebuilt it. Frankly, it made the section a lot better, too. I thought the original was OK, but was on the fence about a couple of entries in the section. The comments drove home the point in my own mind to fix it up.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Friday!

2 thoughts on “Puzzle 242: Freestyle 207. Get a grip!”

  1. 40A and 36D naticked me badly. Japanese slang? Hawaiian massage? Never heard of either one and the cross could be almost anything. Otherwise a very satisfying solve.

    Like

  2. As usual there was some stuff I’d never heard of, but was able to get through inference, which makes these a fun challenge. The clue for 59A still escapes me but only one letter would work there so I got that too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

