Puzzle 248: Freestyle 213. I’ve got nothing to hide.

Last Tuesday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.39

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

If I triple-stack entries 8 letters long or longer, I don’t usually have an answer directly adjacent to it that’s longer than half the grid. But that’s what I had to do here out of necessity. I started at the bottom, with what’s now 51-Across split into two and what’s now 28/44-Down all one. But I’m stubborn — I liked that stack too much to scrap it. I got a little lucky that the downs in the middle that intersected the stack worked out.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

Thanks as always to the test solvers for their input.

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Friday!

Leave a Reply

