Puzzle 251: Freestyle 216. It’s a watershed moment.

Last Friday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.33

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

I admit I got pretty lucky in a little section of this grid. After I did the lower left, which was where I started to construct, I had the 8-stack in the upper left formed and had continued around to the upper right corner when I had an “uh-oh” moment. I typically get all the stacks done in formations like this grid before I descend upon the middle, but I realized that, with the first four letters of 29-Across fixed, I didn’t have a fill that worked for the left-center section! A moment of panic ensued where I thought I might have had to rework the whole upper half I’d just redone when I uncovered another entry that fit that pattern and, thankfully, worked in context. Relief suddenly washed over me. (Maybe I take things too seriously sometimes around here?)

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

Thanks as always to the test solvers for their input.

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

