Puzzle 275: Freestyle 240. Have a ball!

Last Friday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.33

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

This grid went on a really, really wild ride before it saw the light of day here. I had originally planned to put another grid in this space, but realized that it had a very similar entry to one in the grid that I posted a week ago. Bear in mind that this was on a Thursday evening, and I send grids to test solvers a week in advance of their post date. I’ve been working ahead a little bit to complete two grids so I can post them while I’m on vacation, so I had two spare grids at the ready — problem is, neither of them were at all clued. So I had to go like a maniac and write all 72 clues Thursday evening and Friday to send out this grid. After I’d sent it out, my test solvers noticed an issue in one of the corners… so it went through still another revision to wipe out and reconstruct an entire corner (the upper left, in case you’re curious). Then I sent that revision to my test solvers for a quick turnaround… and so you see the result of all that here.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

Thanks as always to the test solvers for their input.

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Tuesday!

 

One thought on “Puzzle 275: Freestyle 240. Have a ball!”

Leave a Reply

