Puzzle 283: Freestyle 248. Welcome to the main event!

Last Friday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.28

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

I always have my ear open for seed ideas… always. The seed entry, 15-Across, for this grid came to me from a meeting I was in on at work. I couldn’t believe I’d never heard that term before. Don’t worry, my mind didn’t go blank the rest of the meeting trying to remember it (it was a portion of the meeting that wasn’t even remotely relevant to my department’s interests)… I confess that I bring a Post-It pad to every meeting not only to write down relevant points from the meeting but also to write down a seed entry juuuust in case one comes to me or someone says something eminently crossworthy.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

Thanks as always to the test solvers for their input.

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Tuesday!

2 thoughts on “Puzzle 283: Freestyle 248. Welcome to the main event!”

Leave a Reply

