Puzzle 291: Freestyle 256. A job well done!

Last Friday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.33

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

This grid was actually scheduled to appear a few weeks ago. The reason it didn’t is because I noticed an entry that would’ve been in back to back grids. Now, it was only a five-letter entry, so it may or may not have been a tad picky or ridiculous on my part, but it obviously bothered me enough that I moved the schedule around to account for that.

The seed was 50-Across, which would be obvious if you know me (well, the first word in the clue is “sarcastic”, so that should clue you in…). I was slightly saddened to confirm in my research for the clue for 47-Across that it is a discontinued product. Truth be told, when I was young, I’d eat it straight out of the container.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

Thanks as always to the test solvers for their input.

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

