Puzzle 299: Freestyle 264. Why don’t you ask me?

Last Friday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.39

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

There’ve been a lot of 11-stack grids recently, with a few more to come in the near future. And this is coming from someone who once said that 11-stacks would be pretty sparse because of the 3-letter words they create. I guess a lot of the seeds (like 18-Across and 50-Across) that have popped into my head lately just happened to have been 11 letters long. Believe it or not, 16-Across was not a seed — I sheepishly admit that it wasn’t even in my word list as I began that puzzle. I don’t know how I found that that worked as a stack above 18-Across, but I did.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

Thanks as always to the test solvers for their input.

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Tuesday!

2 thoughts on “Puzzle 299: Freestyle 264. Why don’t you ask me?”

Leave a Reply

