Puzzle 305: Freestyle 270. That’s some nerve!

Last Friday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 72
Mean word length: 5.22

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

Weird-looking grid, for me at least. More black squares (37) for a 72-entry grid than usual for me. Of course it began with five blocks straight across the center, but I shifted the pattern slightly to make it work with the two pairs of vertical stacked answers. I promise you, the juxtaposition of the stack of 9- and 10-Down was not intentional (though one doesn’t really have anything to do with the other, when you get down to it). It just may tickle some solvers’ funny bones, so I had to say something about it.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

Thanks as always to the test solvers for their input.

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Tuesday!

One thought on “Puzzle 305: Freestyle 270. That’s some nerve!”

  1. Needed all the downs for 51A. Then had to google poet when I finished. That cat had a lot of names. 25D right in my wheelhouse. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

