Puzzle 308: Freestyle 273. Don’t pass this up!

Last Tuesday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!

Word count: 70
Mean word length: 5.51

Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!

In Massachusetts, where I live, non-vanity license plates have six characters, starting with a three-digit number and followed by an alphanumeric sequence. That means that there are a maximum of 1,000 license plates that end in a particular three-character sequence. I saw a car the other day whose license plate ends with the same three characters as mine, and I got pretty excited. Hey, there are only 999 other cars, at maximum, in the whole Commonwealth that have that same sequence as my plate. That’s pretty cool that I saw one.

What does that have to do with today’s grid? Absolutely nothing. But I just want to give you a little window into the things in life that make me happy. If that’s not exciting, I don’t know what is, people.

As always, I’d like to know, folks… comment is welcome! Come say hello! What did you like? What could I do better?

Thanks as always to the test solvers for their input.

As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Friday!

Leave a Reply

