Puzzle 469: Anagram Crossword 7. We’re twistin’ the grid away.


Last Friday’s freestyle solution

Get the PDF here!

Get the PUZ here!


Have something you wanna say? Got a question? Want to do a guest freestyle? Want to collaborate on a freestyle? Want to just say hello? Hit me up by email!


Back with another anagram crossword. Of course, since the challenge here for the solver isn’t in parsing the clues for the entries, but figuring out which anagrams to put into the grid, the clues aren’t my usual tough fare. Nor is the fill sparkling, because (a) that’s not the point of the challenge today, and (b) I’m limited only to entries that have anagrams. Could you imagine if I wrote my usual style of opaque clue and then asked you to figure out how their anagrams fit? Nah, I’m not that sadistic.


Thanks so much to all who’ve left a tip! It’s much appreciated, believe me.


Thanks as always to the test solvers for their input.


As always, share this link! Pass it around! New puzzle on Tuesday!

3 thoughts on “Puzzle 469: Anagram Crossword 7. We’re twistin’ the grid away.”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.